Gasoline pumps in 22 states for not buying gasoline from WTO; details here

According to the All-India Petroleum Dealers Association (AIPDA).

The statement from the association read, “The AIPDA delegation also briefed the officials of the ministry (Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas) on the impending dealer margin increase since 2017 and the reasons for the delay. The leaders were convinced by the AIPDA representation and assured of positive actions very soon.

But why does the association want a review of commission rates? He said in a statement seen by the news agency PTI this proportionate increase in evaporative losses and the increase in overhead costs (salaries, bank charges, electricity bills, etc.) of gas pump owners have also increased over the past five years.

He noted: “Evaporation losses increased proportionally. In addition, general expenses such as bank charges, electricity bills, salaries, etc. have increased significantly over the past five years. Our constant demand for a review of the dealer commission has been ignored by the OMCs (petroleum marketing companies). In doing so, the CMOs render their own network financially unsustainable.

The association has also called for the inclusion of petroleum products in the GST taxation scheme with the aim of reducing petrol and diesel prices to Rs 75-80 per liter to control inflation. He also called on state governments to reduce value added tax (VAT) on gasoline and diesel and support one nation at a rate.

AIPDA also wrote in the release, “All futuristic/alternative fuels should first be supplied to all existing fuel pump sites across India to pave the way for the survival of existing dealerships.”

The states where dealers will join the protest are Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra , Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, North Bengal, Punjab and Rajasthan. , Sikkim, Tamil Nadu and Telangana.

(With contributions from the agency)

Comments are closed.